## 2014-2015 ATSSB MS All-Region Band

BBMS Band members participated in the Association of Texas Small School Bands Middle School All-Region Band auditions for the twelfth year. This year, we had twenty-five band members selected to the Region 5 All-Region Middle School Bands.

Over five hundred middle school students from twenty-seven schools in Region 5, 20, 24 and 25 met on the BBMS campus to compete for placement in the ATSSB MS All-Region Band.

Flute Shwetha Soundararajan – Symphonic Band – 3 <sup>rd</sup> Chair Madison Ramos – Symphonic Band – 9 <sup>th</sup> Chair Natalie Fernando – Concert Band – 3 <sup>rd</sup> Chair Erian Powers – Concert Band – 6 <sup>th</sup> Chair	Clarinet Rin Kong – Symphonic Band – 4 <sup>th</sup> Chair Bhavik Matta – Symphonic Band – 13 <sup>th</sup> chair Tae'lor Curry – Symphonic Band – 14 <sup>h</sup> Chair Sophia Doan – Concert Band – 3 <sup>rd</sup> Chair Beatriz Afaneh – Concert Band 4 <sup>th</sup> Chair Jason Jung – Concert Band 15 Chair
Alto Sax Tejas Perwala- Symphonic Band – 4 <sup>st</sup> Chair	Trumpet Joshua Lee – Symphonic Band – 1 <sup>st</sup> Chair Christi Ranne - Symphonic Band 8 <sup>th</sup> Chair
Horn Zach Skrzynski – Symphonic Band 2 <sup>nd</sup> Chair Dominick Renzetti – Symphonic Band 5 <sup>th</sup> Chair Jacob Neely – Concert Band 6 <sup>th</sup> Chair	Trombone Joey Martini – Symphonic Band – 1 <sup>st</sup> Chair Irene Lee – Symphonic Band – 7 <sup>th</sup> Chair Hamza Shaikh – Concert Band 7 <sup>th</sup> Chair
Euphonium Brandyn Harris – Symphonic Band – 1 <sup>st</sup> Chair Jesse Lin – Symphonic Band – 4 <sup>th</sup> Chair Margaret Daily – Concert Band – 4 <sup>th</sup> Chair	Tuba Sloan Anderson – Symphonic Band 4 <sup>th</sup> Chair Vedant Nilabh – Symphonic Band 5 <sup>th</sup> Chair

These students were selected alternates for the Band. They will get to attend if some of the other students are unable to attend the band clinic.

Hannah Stoltz – Oboe – 1 <sup>st</sup> Alternate	Kellen Brown – Horn
Jade Fortson – Clarinet	Ashish Doma – Trombone
Jada Lewis – Alto Sax	Dorian Windley – Trombone
Cheyenne Jones – Bari Sax – 1 <sup>st</sup> Alternate	Daylon Jones – Tuba – 2 <sup>nd</sup> Alternate
Nate Spivey – Trumpet	Austin Zercher – Percussion
Abhinav Srivastav – Trumpet	Brian Kim – Percussion
Aaron Ahn – Trumpet	Kaiya Braggs – Percussion
Suli Kim – Horn	Tariq Aman - Percussion

Mr. Crowder, Mr. Henning, Mr. Showalter and Mr. Schaub are extremely proud of all of the band members that participated in the auditions. These results are the result of the hard work by the students and band staff. Congratulations to all of these students.