2010 ATSSB MS All-Region Band

BBMS Band members participated in the Association of Texas Small School Bands Middle School All-Region Band auditions for the sixth year. This year, we had fourteen band members selected to the Region 5 All-Region Middle School Bands.

Almost six hundred middle school students from twenty-seven schools in Region 5, 20, 24 and 25 met to compete for placement in the ATSSB MS All-Region Band.

Flute	Sax
Blaire McClure – Concert Band – 3rd Chair	Minjai Kang – Symphonic Band – 1st Chair
Cynthia Zamora – Concert Band – 5th Chair	Tae Seo – Symphonic Band – 3rd Chair
Sojin Lim – Concert Band – 8th Chair	Priscilla Liem – Concert Band – 2nd Chair
Bass Clarinet	Oboe
Francis Cooper – Concert Band – 1st Chair	Tyler Wang – Symphonic Band – 1 st Chair
Trumpet	Percussion
Eric Moore - Symphonic Band - 6th Chair	Kazouni Motoike – Symphonic Band - 1st Chair
Joey Kim - Symphonic Band - 11th Chair	Nick Lee – Concert Band – 4 th Chair
Tuba	Bari Sax
LaBrandon Bowen – Concert Band – 2nd Chair	Michael Rodriguez - Concert Band - 1st Chair

These students were selected as alternates for the Band. They will get to attend if one of the other students is unable to attend the band clinic.

Alternates

Wes Story - Clarinet - 1st Alternate Kevin Wallican - Tuba - 1st Alternate Raymond Weng - Trombone - 1st Alternate

Nave Aulakh - Horn - 3rd Alternate Sung Choi - Clarinet - 3rd Alternate Kylie Erlenbusch - Clarinet - 4th Alternate

Mr. Crowder and Mr. Henning are extremely proud of all of the band members that participated in the auditions. These results are the result of the hard work by the students and band staff. Congratulations to all of these students.

updated 12/8/09