2009 ATSSB MS All-Region Band

BBMS Band members participated in the Association of Texas Small School Bands Middle School All-Region Band auditions for the sixth year. This year, we had twenty-seven band members compete in the auditions held on our campus. Our school placed more students in the All-Region Bands than any other school in our Region.

Almost six hundred middle school students from schools in Region 5, 20, 24 and 25 met to compete for placement in the ATSSB MS All-Region Band.

Clarinet Shyandrea Jackson – Symphonic Band – 5 th Chair Caitlin Lieck - Symphonic Band - 11th Chair Mijin Park - Symphonic Band - 2nd Chair Garland Siebert – Concert Band – 6th Chair Meron Teklu - Symphonic Band - 3rd Chair Amy Vega – Concert Band – 13th Chair
Oboe Tyler Wang – Symphonic Band – 1 st Chair
Trombone Anthony Sauls – Symphonic Band – 1st Chair James Legerme – Concert Band – 10 th Chair
Bassoon Faith Likekele – Concert Band – 1st Chair
Horn Raj Desai – Concert Band – 11 th Chair
Percussion Kazouni Motoike – Concert Band – 5 nd Chair Daniel Kim – Symphonic Band – 7 th Chair Aljean Santos – Concert Band – 5 th Chair

These students were selected as alternates for the Band. They will get to attend if one of the other students is unable to attend the band clinic.

Alternates

Laeandra Jackson - Bass Clarinet - 2nd Alternate

Shawntel David - Horn - 2nd Alternate

Minjai Kang - Alto Sax - 3rd Alternate

Mr. Crowder and Mr. Henning are extremely proud of all of the band members that participated in the auditions. These results are the result of the hard work by the students and band staff. Congratulations to all of these students.